top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSintangMayumi

Thinking Of You Card Using Floral Tulips From Hero Arts

Hi Friends! Today I created a floral card using Hero Arts floral tulips stamp set. I had fun arranging my floral bouquet of tulips. Tulips is one of my favorite flowers. My husband buys me tulips on our anniversary and special occasions.



I stamped my tulip images with Versafine onyx black ink on 90lb Strathmore watercolor paper. I colored the images with my Zig markers and added some shimmer or glitter by adding stardust stickles on the leaves and petals and set it aside to dry for a few minutes. Since I don't have the coordinating dies for the stamp set I fussy cut them with my detailed scissor.


I used Hero Arts bouquet accessories fancy dies to die cut my burlap patterned paper for my bouquet of tulips. I arranged them like I'm arranging a real flowers. I had so much fun! :)


For the background I also used Hero Arts woodgrain fancy die. The woodgrain texture is perfect background for my bouquet of flowers. I ink blend a little bit of a color using Tim Holtz salvaged patina distress oxide ink and splatter some gold paint.


I then stamped the sentiment on my scarps of watercolor paper with black ink. The sentiment comes from a My Monthly Hero Arts card kit from a few years ago. I die cut it with the die that comes with that card kit as well.


I adhered my bouquet of tulips a little bit tilted for interest and added my sentiment under the floral bouquet tucking the end part of the banner under.



I hope you like today's card. As always thank you so much for stopping by my blog and I will see you again next time. :)



Products Used:


Hero Arts CM420 Hero Florals Tulips


Hero Arts DI856 Bouquet Accessories Fancy Dies


Hero Arts DI531 Woodgrain Texture Fancy Die

https://shrsl.com/3fin1


1 view0 comments

Join my mailing list

© 2023 by I Made It!. Proudly created with wix.com

  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
bottom of page