top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSintangMayumi

Palette Cards ~ Stamping Bella Half Pan Palette Mini

Hi Friends! Happy Friday!!:D I hope everyone is having a good July 4th weekend.

I have cards made today that I want to share with you all. These cards are perfect to send to your crafty friends especially the ones that loves to create with watercolors.


I used Stamping Bella half pan palette mini stamp set. This stamps are so cute not to use on cards. I stamp them on 90lb Strathmore watercolor paper with Versafine onyx black ink. I colored the images using my Daniel Smith watercolor paints. I had fun coloring them! I did color them base on what color I have on my actual palette as this stamp palette has 24 pans as well.


For the sentiment I used Hero Arts crafty messages stamp set. I stamped the sentiment in the middle on this first card and arranged my palette all over the panel and cut the excess that are hanging off the edge with my non-stick scissor. I also used foam tape so the images has dimension and added the single pans in the blank spaces on the panel. I also die cut the panel using one of the largest die from Gina Marie Designs stitched rectangles before I adhere the images.


For this card I stamp my sentiment on the lower part of the panel and adhered the images above it. I also colored the paint tube and brush in between the handmade sentiment using my Zig markers.


For this pink card I stamped the sentiment on the left corner of the card and added the images below. I used Daniel Smith paints to add color on the background before I apply the color I did mix a little of the Hero Arts iridescent watercolor ink to add shimmer on the color.



This is the close up of all of the cards I made today. I hope you like it and get inspired. I also have video tutorial on my YouTube channel I hope you check it out. I had fun coloring this images and making the card. As always Thank you for reading this blog and I hope you watch the video too and I ill see you in the next one!:)



3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page