top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSintangMayumi

Light-Up Birthday Card ~ Kindred Stamps And Chibitronics

Hi Friends! I made this light-up card for my son's 5th birthday last week and he loved it. I had so much fun creating this light-up birthday card.


The stamp set that I used is called video game brothers. I love this stamp set from Kindred Stamps! I colored my images with my Zig clean color real brush markers (my go to medium for coloring small images). I fussy cut them all with my detailed scissor and run my memento marker along the white edges so it looks seamless and the imperfection of my fussy cutting will hide.


I have galaxy background that I didn't like the way it turned out so instead of throwing it away I used it for my card and I got three background from that galaxy paintings that I made. I cut out the question mark in the inside of the yellow box and also on my panel so the light can show through I also added vellum at the back of my background before I attached it to my cardbase.


I used Tapes Master for my copper foil tape and Chibitronics LED lights for my lights. I did explained how to do it on my YouTube video that I just posted today.


My son and I also had so much fun making these fridge magnet images. I colored them with my zig markers, fussy cut them, laminated them and added magnet on the back of each of the images. He can play with these and stick them on surface that has magnets.


I hope you like today's post and get inspired! Please check out my video tutorial on how to make this light-up birthday card. Thank you so much for reading this post and I will see you again soon!:D

38 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page