top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSintangMayumi

Christmas Card Series 2020 #9 Altenew Winter Cottage | Heffy Doodle Masquerade Stencil

Hi friends! I hope everyone is having a wonderful day. I have clean and simple Christmas cards today using Altenew winter cottage stamp and Heffy Doodle masquerade stencil. I love how these cards turned out and I love the color combinations.



I made total of five cards today. As you can see on the photo above one of the cards look different because I used red card base and I rounded the right bottom corner of the card base and panel.



My cards starts with the ink blending. I secure the stencil on the panel first and using my blending brush I added colors on the stencil to the paper. I used distress oxide inks for these cards. After the blending is done I then added some splatters on the blended panels with Winsor and Newton gouache zinc white paint.



I stamped Merry Christmas sentiments on a red cardstock, trim it and adhered it on the lower part of my scene with foam tape. I then now adhered my panel on my mat cut to a little bit larger than the panel and added it to A2 size top folding card base.




Here is a video tutorial on my YouTube channel Sintang Mayumi. :)

0 views0 comments

Join my mailing list

© 2023 by I Made It!. Proudly created with wix.com

  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
bottom of page