top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSintangMayumi

Christmas Card Series 2020 #8 | Farmhouse Decor | The Sassy Club Stamps Falalalala #TSCdtcall

Hi Friends! It’s Sintang Mayumi. Today’s Christmas cards is using The Sassy Club Stamps Falalalala stamp set. If you like farmhouse style decors for your house then this is your jam or right up your alley and to the one’s that collects Rae Dunn dishes.





Okay, so I made three Christmas cards today. These cards are perfect for family and friends that loves farmhouse decorating and Rae Dunn fanatics.

I stamped the images with versafine onyx black ink on a 140 lb strathmore watercolor paper. I did very simple coloring on the images and just use two color combinations. The medium that I used is Zig clean color real brush markers.



For the first card, I did some ink blending on my panel using cracked pistachio distress oxide ink and vintage photo distress ink. I die cut my panel with one of the die from Elizabeth Craft Designs dashing rectangles. For my mat I used the same die set to die cut the pattern paper and the pattern paper I used is from Your Next Stamp winter plaid 6×6 paper pad. Adhered my image with liquid glue and stamped my sentiment with versafine onyx black ink.



For the second card I did the same thing but slightly different. I used Carta Bella shiplap stencil on the upper part of my panel and blended vintage photo distress ink on the bottom part of the panel. I was going for kitchen scene here so the shiplap stenciled background will be my backsplash and the vintage photo blended part will be the counter. I adhered my image on my panel and stamped my sentiment above the image. The mat is the same paper pad but different pattern I die cut it with one of the die from Elizabeth Craft designs dashing rectangles.



Third card is the same concept with the first card and second card. I used the shiplap stencil on the whole panel and used hickory smoke distress oxide ink. My mat is also from the same paper pad but different pattern and die cut it with the same die set. I drew two brackets below the shelf on the left side and right side and colored it with Zig markers as well. Stamped the sentiments on the upper left corner and lower right corner of the panel. I adhered the shelf with foam tape.

I love how these cards turned out and I enjoyed making them. As always thank you so much for stopping by and I will see you again soon.



Video tutorial on my YouTube channel Sintang Mayumi.:)

0 views0 comments

Join my mailing list

© 2023 by I Made It!. Proudly created with wix.com

  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
bottom of page