top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSintangMayumi

Christmas Card Series 2020 #7 | Merry Green | The Sassy Club Stamps

Happy Friday Friends! I have one layer Christmas card today using stamp set from the The Sassy Club Stamps called Merry Green. I love this stamp set! If you are a big fan of the movie just like me and my kids then you’ll enjoy using this stamp set.

I stamped my images on 140lb Strathmore watercolor paper with Versafine onyx black ink. I colored the background using my Daniel Smith watercolor paints. I mix douchrome oceanic and cobalt teal blue and paint it on the background. I also used sodalite genuine to add some shadows under my characters. For the images I colored them with my Zig clean color real brush markers.




After the coloring is done I splattered some Winsor & Newton zinc white gouache on the panel to look like it’s snowing. I die cut my panel with Elizabeth Craft Designs rectangle die set and I also die cut my silver mat with the same die set but I use larger die than the die I use for the panel.




I adhered the panel and my mat paper on A2 size top folding red card base measures 11 x 4 1/4 inches and I score it in half. I didn’t add any embellishments because I like how simple it is and it’s one layer card so it’s easier to send in the mail. I had so much fun creating this card. It’s so adorable! I hope you like today’s Christmas card and I will see you in the next one.:)




Tutorial is on my YouTube channel if you want to watch how I created this adorable card.:)


0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page