top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSintangMayumi

Christmas Card Series 2020 #11 | Slim line Christmas Scene Cards | Hero Arts Christmas Toys

Happy weekend friends! I hope every one is having a wonderful weekend. I have slimline Christmas scene cards for you today I hope you like it.:) These cards are super fun to create. You can definitely make these with your kids and or grandkids as an activity on your Thanksgiving party or even on Christmas. I used stamp set from Hero Arts Christmas toys stamp set and coordinating die set.



The first thing I did with the cards is stamping all the images with Versafine onyx black ink on 140lb Strathmore watercolor paper. Colored the images with Zig markers. I did color them while watching tv or listening to music. After all the coloring is done I die cut them with the coordinating die set. I’m glad I have the die set for these images because there is no way I will fussy cut all of them especially the teeny tiny images that would be a pain in you know what.:))


My panel measures 8 1/4 x 3 1/2 inches. I masked the bottom part of the panel about 1 inches with post it tape. I used stencil from Honey Bee Stamps perfect brick stencil temporarily tape it to the panel and using my make up brush I blended some fired brick distress ink on the stencil to the paper. My stencil is not wide enough for my panel so I moved it on the other side of the panel and did my stenciling again. After the stenciling is done I removed the post it tape and move the mask to cover the stenciled brick and begin to blend the color on the bottom with vintage photo distress ink.


I also stamped my Merry Christmas sentiments on red cardstock with Versafine onyx black ink.


Card 1


The Christmas tree is from Hero Arts card kit from a couple of years ago. I colored it and added some diamond stickles on the branches.

For card 1 I added the tree on the left side of the card and added all the rest of the images on the card.


Card 2


Card two is adding the tree in the middle of the card and added the images between the Christmas tree.


Card 3


Card 3 I placed the tree on the right side of the card and added the images next to it.

I pop up my sentiments with foam tape and adhered 3 cards on a slim line card base measures 7 1/2 x 8 1/2 inches and I scored them in half. Stamped another sentiment in the inside of the cards and my cards are complete. I absolutely love these cards and my kids love them too! I hope you like it as much as we do and I will see you in the next blog.:)



If you want to see the process how I made these cards you can watch my video.:) Thank you!


Products I Used:


–Zig Clean Color Real Brush Markers–

ZIG Clean Color Real Brush Marker-Blender https://amzn.to/2r0wvW1

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page