top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSintangMayumi

Christmas Card Series 2020 #10 | Light Up Cards | Dreamerland Crafts Bring Home The Tree

Hi Friends! I have light-up Christmas cards today I hope you like it. I absolutely love these cards they are so adorable. This light-up card is super easy to create and super fun to make.:)



The stamp that I used for today’s card is from Dreamerland bring home the tree rubber stamp. I absolutely love this image it’s adorable and I know I will be using it to make light-up card.


I stamped the image with Versafine onyx black ink on 140lb Strathmore watercolor paper. I used my mini MISTI stamping tool to stamp multiple times to get crisp black impression on my paper. My watercolor paper is a little bit textured so it’s hard to get clear impression the first time you stamp the image so the MISTI is a must have tool for stamping.


I colored the whole image with my Zig clean color real brush markers. I love my Zigs for coloring! The background is colored with Daniel Smith moonglow watercolor paint. I splattered some white gouache on the whole panel using toothbrush. You get tiny splatters when you use toothbrush for splattering.



After the coloring is done I die cut my panel using one of the die from with Elizabeth Craft Designs dashing rectangles. I stamped my sentiment on a scraps of red cardstock with Versamark clear sticky ink and embossed it with Wow opaque bright white embossing powder and melt the powder with my heat gun.



I used my blade knife to cut out the inside of the star and trace it with pencil on my A2 size top folding card base. I also mark where I want my battery holder I marked it on the bottom right corner of the card. I have a piece of cardstock measures 1×2 inches, scored it in half. That piece of paper will be the battery holder I adhered it on the card base on the bottom right corner and wrote my positive and negative sign so I know where my plus and minus sign. I then added two lines from the battery holder to the light. The lines will help me when adhering my Conductive Cloth Adhesive Tape. After you adhered your Conductive tape then it’s time to add your LED light. Add your 3 volt coin battery in the battery holder on this card I used Energizer CR2016 Lithium Battery and try if your LED light works. I also adhere a vellum on the back of the star.


After all that’s done I adhered the panel and tried to line up the star on the light and perfectly allign my panel on the card base. I added another sentiment in the inside of the card and my card is finished! I love how this card turned out. I’m sorry that I don’t have a photo of the circuit that would been easy if you can see it. I’ll have to remember that next time I make light-up card again. If you want to see how I made this card then head over to my YouTube channel Sintang Mayumi or you can click the video down below.





0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page