top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSintangMayumi

Birthday Shaker Card ~ Honey Bee Stamps Piece Of Cake

Hi Friends! I'm back with a new card. I made this birthday shaker card for my mother in law's birthday this month. Her birthday is after 4th of July. She loved this card that we sent her and I'm glad she liked it!



I made her shaker card. I used smooshing technique on the background using distress oxide inks. The colors I used are wilted violet, peacock feathers and picked raspberry inks. I used clear plastic to do the smooshing. After I'm done with the smooshing part I cleaned the clear plastic really well and used it for the shaker part of the card.

I loved the stamp set that I used called piece of cake from Honey Bee Stamps. I stamped my images with Gina K black amalgam ink and colored them with my Daniel Smith watercolors. After I colored the images I fussy cut them and used my memento black marker to color the white edges so it will look seamless.

I used blue and pink sequins from my stash and I also added some pink seedbeads so it will shake more. I double up my foam tape so the sequins will shake freely inside.


I adhered the images on the shaker with strong double sided tape. I also personalized the inside by adding her age inside the card and stamp happy birthday sentiment. And finally I finish the card by adding shimmer on the images using my spectrum noir sparkle pen.

And my card is finished! I hope you like today's birthday shaker card and get inspired!!

I have a process video how I made the card that you can watch on my YouTube channel. As always thank you for stopping by and have a wonderful day!:D



7 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page