top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSintangMayumi

Baskets Of Easter Eggs | Dots For Spring 6×6 Paper And Easter Wishes Stamp Set | Not 2 Shabby Shop

Hi Friends, I have another card video for Not Too Shabby Shop today using her Dots For Spring paper pack and Easter Wishes stamp set. I had so much fun creating my cards. My cards turned out so cute!


I begin by stamping my images with Versafine onyx black ink on my scraps of 90lb Strathmore watercolor paper. I always save my scraps when I cut my watercolor paper into A2 size panels. You can still use them for small images or even for stamping your sentiments.



I then color my stamped baskets and Eggs with my favorite medium Zig clean color real brush markers. After coloring the images I added some crystal stickles on the white part of the baskets. I set it aside to dry for a few minutes. After they are dry I fussy cut them using my detailed scissor and blade cutter.


For my small panels, I did some ink smooshing using peacock feathers and speckled egg distress oxide inks. I have laminated copy paper that I used for the technique. I smoosh or added the ink on the laminated sheet, spray a little bit of water and smoosh my paper on it. I then dry the colors in between because I don’t want my colors to mix.


Die cut the small panels and matting with Elizabeth Craft Designs dashing rectangle die set. I adhered them on my A2 size side folding card base with double sided adhesive. Added some brads for my baskets to hang on and adhered them again with double sided adhesive.



For the sentiments I did selective inking on my Happy Easter sentiment. I covered the words that I don’t need with washi tape ink it up, removed the tape and stamped it on strip of paper. I distress the edges with peacock feathers distress oxide ink with ink dauber and adhered it with foam tape.


For the inside of the cards, I added some left over Easter eggs in the bottom left corner. And, my cards are complete! I hope you like the cards I made today and as always thank you so much if your reading this blog. I really appreciate you all! I have a video tutorial creating these cards below if you are interested seeing how I put the cards together.



Products I Used:


N2S Dots for Spring 6X6 Paper Pad


N2S Easter Wishes Clear Stamp


1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page